Russia is gradually opening its borders

From 3 April 2021, German citizens with valid visas can enter Russia. This follows from the inclusion of Germany in the relevant list of countries, according to the government order of 31 March.
In addition, the entry into the country will again be allowed to citizens of Venezuela, Syria, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Sri Lanka. Foreigners holding a permanent residence permit in the Federal Republic of Germany and a valid Russian visa can also enter the country.